Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Invent Help review in Atlanta, Georgia: Supportive & Knowledgeable

InventHelp was very supportive through the grueling process of getting your invention patented. Before seeking out their assistance, I had several patents on different inventions, but was only able to get one of the patents approved. I didn’t have enough experience to understand the criteria for patent approval. So that’s where InventHelp steps in. They guided me through the process and were able to get my previously denied patents, approved. I won’t go into specific detail of each invention, because that information is confidential. But I can say that they do what is promised. They have plenty of experience to guide anyone who is ignorant on the topic of patents. Thank you again for all the assistance your entire team provided!
View full review
Review
#1415213 Review #1415213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Supportive and knowledgeable they were about patents
Reason of review
Good customer service
Resolved
Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help review in Rio Rancho, New Mexico: In my opion Inventhelp SUCKS - Resolved

Nearly 3 years ago, this respondent contracted with our company for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. We also referred the respondent to an independent patent attorney for the preparation and prosecution of a design patent on his idea. As a result of that patent referral, the respondent was granted a utility patent for his invention. With regard to our submission services, our records indicate that his services were performed in accordance with his contract, in their entirety and in a timely manner.

There are some inaccuracies in this complaint. With regard to the respondent’s comment regarding a DVD of his product, we confirmed with him that he did not contract nor did he pay for that service. The complainant’s statements regarding the companies in our InventHelp® Data Bank to which we submitted his invention are inaccurate. Our Data Bank consists of companies that have agreed to review InventHelp inventions in confidence and they tell us what types of product ideas they wish to review. We also explained in detail how we individually selected each company to which we submitted his invention. We also investigated these specific companies and believed all were suitable and appropriate choices for the complainant’s invention.

InventHelp has been in business for over 35 years. We have a superior record of performance and integrity in a very difficult industry. We do what we promise, and we back it up in writing. While we believe InventHelp® has executed more licensing agreements than any other competing invention submission company, success is not typical. For most inventors, success is the exception, and not the rule. We would like nothing more than for all of our inventors to have success, but unfortunately, that is not a reality. We are extremely proud that we go to great lengths to make inventors aware, both verbally and in writing, of the difficulty in bringing a new product to market. However, despite our efforts to inform inventors of this difficulty, some inventors become upset with InventHelp if their inventions do not become commercially successful.

While we do not believe this to be a valid complaint, we nevertheless reached out to the respondent and amicably resolved his concerns. We are pleased that the respondent updated his post and rating regarding our company as we have done nothing wrong. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

LARK BLASI
Compliance Manager

Review
#1403982 Review #1403982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Nov 26, 2018

Invent Help and I have come to an acceptable agreement. Both parties are walking away on good terms.

Original review posted by user Nov 19, 2018

In November of 2015 we paid $845 for a patent search. By January 2018 we had the results in a very nice book that showed other similar ideas, but that were not like ours.

In February 2018 we signed a two year contract with Annette Van Zag. She was very excited about our idea. She explained how the process worked. We paid $11K for their so called services.

We started the patent process and was awarded the status of patent pending. Invent Help's design team came up with the brochure for our product. The next phase was for an attorney to start working on our patent. Meanwhile, Invent Help goes to "work" marketing our idea for us.

We receive an exciting letter with a list attached of the first 25 companies that our idea was promoted to. We excitedly opened and reviewed the list. NONE of the companies on the list had anything to do with our idea. They sent us the wrong list!

(It had another hopeful inventor's code number at the top) We called to let them know they sent us someone else's list and asked for them to send the correct list several times. We never received the original list. Nor did we receive the promised DVD of our product. Every few months we would receive another list (all were correct).

In October of 2017 we were awarded our patent! A very exciting day. November 2018 as we are reviewing our lists of companies from Invent Help's data bank we are discovering that 90% are not even affiliated with our idea, 5% are closed or bankrupt. The remaining 5% were companies that had to do with our idea.

Now since we are out of contract we found LAMBERT AND LAMBERT on the internet. For $200 they will look over your idea and you receive a professional evaluation of your idea within 6 weeks. And they do. Don't give up on your idea.

Check out Lambert and Lambert. Do your research.

There are a lot of other companies out there. STAY AWAY FROM INVENT HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In my opinion the good reviews on Invent Help come from their own employees.

Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help review in Staten Island, New York: Huge Ripoff from InventHelp!

According to this complaint, this consumer’s services would have been completed over 10 years ago. Due to the amount of time that has elapsed, the fact that we no longer have physical records, no working telephone number to reach the client and no response to an email we sent to him, it is virtually impossible to adequately respond to the allegations in this complaint.
Review
#1390232 Review #1390232 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I met with a rep 12 years ago, pitched my invention he loved it there was nothing like it in the market at the time. I invested my money about $16,000.

Nothing was getting done just more and more money wanted by patent lawyers.

Cause IH already got my money Angry hooked me up with more thieves and liars what a waste of my hard earned money! *** Wtf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Invent Help Review from Yakima, Washington

Ronald of Yakima, WA I've known about InventHelp for a long time and my interactions with their reps have all been positive. They've been really nice and interested in helping me. Signing up was easy. The experience has been exciting and I'm liking it.
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1384732 Review #1384732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Juvenal of Boynton Beach, FL After I saw InventHelp's commercial with George Foreman when I was watching TV, I had an idea and I looked for their office. Their rep, Jeff, has been a good person and he’s been helping me and I’m very happy with his work. Any question and...
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1384731 Review #1384731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Kathiuzka of Sebring, FL On 2015 I started my journey with my invent with the help of Aaron ** (from InventHelp). This company help me to make the first steps on investigations about my invention and tell me about the packages that they have to help me to get my patent...
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1384726 Review #1384726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Invent Help Review from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Fancisco of Fort Lauderdale, FL They provided me with a 5 star service.
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1384728 Review #1384728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Juliette of Mount Vernon, WA We’ve met face-to-face with Jim and Carol from InventHelp here in the Seattle office and they were brilliant. I first met them the first week of October and with them in sales, I cannot fault their enthusiasm, friendliness and helpfulness....
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1384724 Review #1384724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
David of Harwhich, MA My partner and I did some research then investigated InventHelp and decided to go with them. The rep was a sweetheart to work with. She answered the questions that we had and if she didn't have the answers, she would find them for us. Every time...
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1279077 Review #1279077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Xavier of Pico Rivera, CA I've been accessing InventHelp’s website for the last 15 years and my experience with them has been great so far. I submitted my invention in November last year and it has been established and accepted. The draft has been adopted and the...
View full review
Testimonial

Invent Help is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1279079 Review #1279079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service