Product: Invent Help Invention Service Clear all filters (10 of 31 reviews match)
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Resolved
Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help in Rio Rancho, New Mexico - In my opion Inventhelp SUCKS - Resolved

Nearly 3 years ago, this respondent contracted with our company for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in an attempt to obtain a good faith review. We also referred the respondent to an independent patent attorney for the preparation and prosecution of a design patent on his idea. As a result of that patent referral, the respondent was granted a utility patent for his invention. With regard to our submission services, our records indicate that his services were performed in accordance with his contract, in their entirety and in a timely manner.

There are some inaccuracies in this complaint. With regard to the respondent’s comment regarding a DVD of his product, we confirmed with him that he did not contract nor did he pay for that service. The complainant’s statements regarding the companies in our InventHelp® Data Bank to which we submitted his invention are inaccurate. Our Data Bank consists of companies that have agreed to review InventHelp inventions in confidence and they tell us what types of product ideas they wish to review. We also explained in detail how we individually selected each company to which we submitted his invention. We also investigated these specific companies and believed all were suitable and appropriate choices for the complainant’s invention.

InventHelp has been in business for over 35 years. We have a superior record of performance and integrity in a very difficult industry. We do what we promise, and we back it up in writing. While we believe InventHelp® has executed more licensing agreements than any other competing invention submission company, success is not typical. For most inventors, success is the exception, and not the rule. We would like nothing more than for all of our inventors to have success, but unfortunately, that is not a reality. We are extremely proud that we go to great lengths to make inventors aware, both verbally and in writing, of the difficulty in bringing a new product to market. However, despite our efforts to inform inventors of this difficulty, some inventors become upset with InventHelp if their inventions do not become commercially successful.

While we do not believe this to be a valid complaint, we nevertheless reached out to the respondent and amicably resolved his concerns. We are pleased that the respondent updated his post and rating regarding our company as we have done nothing wrong. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

LARK BLASI
Compliance Manager

Review
#1403982 Review #1403982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Update by user Nov 26, 2018

Invent Help and I have come to an acceptable agreement. Both parties are walking away on good terms.

Original review posted by user Nov 19, 2018

In November of 2015 we paid $845 for a patent search. By January 2018 we had the results in a very nice book that showed other similar ideas, but that were not like ours.

In February 2018 we signed a two year contract with Annette Van Zag. She was very excited about our idea. She explained how the process worked. We paid $11K for their so called services.

We started the patent process and was awarded the status of patent pending. Invent Help's design team came up with the brochure for our product. The next phase was for an attorney to start working on our patent. Meanwhile, Invent Help goes to "work" marketing our idea for us.

We receive an exciting letter with a list attached of the first 25 companies that our idea was promoted to. We excitedly opened and reviewed the list. NONE of the companies on the list had anything to do with our idea. They sent us the wrong list!

(It had another hopeful inventor's code number at the top) We called to let them know they sent us someone else's list and asked for them to send the correct list several times. We never received the original list. Nor did we receive the promised DVD of our product. Every few months we would receive another list (all were correct).

In October of 2017 we were awarded our patent! A very exciting day. November 2018 as we are reviewing our lists of companies from Invent Help's data bank we are discovering that 90% are not even affiliated with our idea, 5% are closed or bankrupt. The remaining 5% were companies that had to do with our idea.

Now since we are out of contract we found LAMBERT AND LAMBERT on the internet. For $200 they will look over your idea and you receive a professional evaluation of your idea within 6 weeks. And they do. Don't give up on your idea.

Check out Lambert and Lambert. Do your research.

There are a lot of other companies out there. STAY AWAY FROM INVENT HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

In my opinion the good reviews on Invent Help come from their own employees.

Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help in Staten Island, New York - Huge Ripoff from InventHelp!

According to this complaint, this consumer’s services would have been completed over 10 years ago. Due to the amount of time that has elapsed, the fact that we no longer have physical records, no working telephone number to reach the client and no response to an email we sent to him, it is virtually impossible to adequately respond to the allegations in this complaint.
Review
#1390232 Review #1390232 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service

I met with a rep 12 years ago, pitched my invention he loved it there was nothing like it in the market at the time. I invested my money about $16,000.

Nothing was getting done just more and more money wanted by patent lawyers.

Cause IH already got my money Angry hooked me up with more thieves and liars what a waste of my hard earned money! Bullshit Wtf

Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help - Stolen idea but didnt get it right by far!!

We do not believe that this respondent is an InventHelp client. This post is completely false and ridiculous. We have been in business for over 34 years, helping inventors submit their ideas to industry. We do not steal inventions. In fact, any perspective client of InventHelp, would have signed a Confidentiality and Non-Use Agreement with us which states in part “…the idea, invention, or product you are disclosing…shall not be used, sold, assigned or disclosed to any other person, organization or corporation without your permission.”
Review
#1098211 Review #1098211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Cons
  • Way they stole my invention
  • Way my idea was taken and made into their own
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
let me help get the right product out to consumers

Hello i just want to let everyone know that invent help did not HELP ME..THEY STOLE MY IDEA. I sent in a blueprint of how my invention, Heel Saver, would look like.

They never got back with me on my idea. So I was just searching on Amazon one day and low and behold, there was the product called Heel Saver. What they developed looks horrible. It looked nothing like my blue print.

What should I do about this.

Should i be able to make another blue print and send it to myself for the post mark. And will I have to change the name of my invention??

Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help - Invent Stole My Idea

This consumer evidently contracted for the first stage of our services in which we prepare a Basic Information Package report on an invention and refer the consumer to an independent patent attorney for the preparation of a Preliminary Patentability Search & Opinion. It is also evident that the consumer did not proceed to the second stage of our services, our submission to industry services. If a client decides to not pursue the submission services, the Statement Of Confidentiality and Non-Use is still in effect which states in part “…the idea, invention, or product you are disclosing…shall not be used, sold. assigned or disclosed to any other person, organization or corporation without your permission.” We simply did not steal this consumer’s invention. Furthermore, we provided no submission to industry services.
Review
#1094016 Review #1094016 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Cons
  • Way they stole my invention
Reason of review
stolen invention

This company is not to be trusted, I gave my idea to Invent Help so they make me a basic information pack, they research my product for me through a paten lawyer in the USA we found out that for this product we could get a paten, but I didn't have the money at the time to get it done. So i told them to wait until i got the money to get the product paten, they offer to take my product to there expo shows where companies come to look for and buy new Inventions, but was told no by me not to do so, we even sign a no disclosure document for my product, but yet Invent Help manage to pass on my product to a company in the UK so I make no money from my Invention.

Now my product is a hit all over the world making millions of dollars for this company but here i am still with nothing to show from my hard work. This company is really bad for business don't get involve with them at all.

Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help - Failed service

We are responding to this post. The respondent contracted with InventHelp for the first stage of our services, the preparation of a Basic Information Package (BIP) report on her invention. The BIP assembles basic information about an invention, idea, concept or new product and the history of its development in a report format. In addition, a Preliminary Patentability Search and Opinion (PPSO) was conducted for the idea by a patent law firm to which InventHelp refers its clients’ patent work. The total cost of these services was $925. The respondent however, did not pay for the services he received and still owes $470.

Nevertheless, we reached out to the respondent in an effort to address his concerns. While we do not agree with the respondent’s comments, simply in good faith, we worked together and arrived at a mutually agreed upon resolution.

Review
#1077942 Review #1077942 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy

I have a new idea and my experience with Inventhelp was disappointing and I'm trying to get the money I paid to inventhelp with no success Ahmed 8509602426

Invent Help - THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND RAN WITH IT!!!!!!!
Invent Help - THEY TOOK MY MONEY AND RAN WITH IT!!!!!!!
This respondent contracted with our company over 1 ½ years ago for assistance in submitting his invention to industry in the hope of obtaining a good faith review. His services were being performed and nearly completed in accordance with his contract until such time...
View full review
Review
#1039096 Review #1039096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
This respondent initially contracted with InventHelp for the preparation of a Basic Information Package (BIP). The BIP assembles basic information about an invention using standardized marketing information as well as information which the inventor provided to us. We...
View full review
Review
#1027764 Review #1027764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Invent Help's reply to:

Invent Help - Invention Service Review

This respondent claims to be a client from over 25 years ago and to write a post making these unsubstantiated claims at this late date is absurd. On a factual note, for over 34 years InventHelp has assisted inventors summit their ideas to industry and over 10,000 of our clients have received patents as a result of our patent referral service. Furthermore, we have an A+ rating with the BBB
Review
#1010528 Review #1010528 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

1992 1993 cost me 6480.00 gold eagle mfg "accepted"ideah then nothing. Recieved 111.00 for settlement /F.T.C.for P.I.N.

!!

signed poor as a church mouse ! Ps so much for dreams!

Invent Help's reply to:

We would be more than happy to help this respondent, but he needs to identify himself to us. The companies to which we submit our clients’ invention information have signed Confidentiality Agreements agreeing to review our clients’ inventions in confidence. We update...
View full review
Review
#965038 Review #965038 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service
We believe this consumer to be an InventHelp research client from 2003. Her concerns stem from her discovery in 2016 of a product similar to her invention. Similar concepts are a common occurrence in this industry. While we would like to be able to provide the...
View full review
Review
#924075 Review #924075 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Invent Help Invention Service